Young Guns

winners group

The 2020 Young Guns competition has been launched. 

All information is now available through your university or college placement tutor or the details below.





Congratulations to all the finalists and winners of the 2019 Young Guns competition.
Niall Beatty, from Ulster University; Sophie Chapman, Robert Gordons, Aberdeen; Oliver Dickinson, Leeds Beckett University; Mariana Sacadura-Botte, Oxford Brookes; Viktorija Radauska, Bournemouth University and Virginia Attina, also Oxford Brookes.

Sophie Chapman and Mariana Sacadura-Botte were the eventual winners. 


Congratulations To the 2018 Young Guns Finalists and winners

Mia Jorjikia and Harry Champion were crowned CHME 2018 Young Guns winners yesterday from a very strong field. 

The other 6 finalists were Catherine Dowson, Luke Jenkins and Victoria Robertson from Leeds Beckett; Victoria Evens, Sheffield Hallam; Ismay Hawthorn and Spencer Brown Oxford Brookes who were all superb finalists and made the judging very challenging.  Thanks again to Miles Pooley for hosting an excellent event. 


Information concerning the 2018 Young Guns competition is available here.




 Please contact Isabell Hodgson, CHME Coordinator for further information or any queries..


Please click on the link below for a report and photographs of the 2016 winners