2019 University of Greenwich

Copy of IMG 0020 IMG 0044 IMG 0061 IMG 0058 IMG 0057 IMG 0047

The 28th CHME Research Conference was hosted by the University of Greenwich from 21st-24th May 2019.

Two Fellowships were awarded at the Gala Dinner- Donald Sloan and Trevor Laffin. Both stalwart supporters of CHME in many ways over the years in their roles at Oxford Brookes and Queen Margaret University respectively. 

Don was awarded his Fellowship by Professor Una McMahon-Beattie, Vice Chair of CHME and Trevor by Dr Majella Sweeney, Hon Treasurer, CHME

Best paper awards were also presented. 

Overall best conference paper- Kirsti Margrethe Laerdal received the Institute of Hospitality Award

Judith Chomitz- Goodfellows award

Conor Sheehan, University of Brighton - Cabi Award

The Share/StR Research award was presented to Dr Alexandra Kenyon and Dr Neil Ormerod. 

The Russell Partnership award to the overall most enterprising PhD student was presented in absentia to Hande Turkoglu